All that matters ……

It had been my habit to listen to sermons while I drive to work in the mornings … I have been downloading podcasts from Pastor Brian Houston Hillsong Church and Rev RC Sproul – Renewing Your Mind along with Daily Bread via my Ipod.

This is my 2nd week at the new job and there is still so much catching up to do …. I guess I was being impatient with myself. I was feeling really inadequate and overwhelmed with the amount of things that I need to know ….. and God gently reminded me again …. that He can use anything to create a miracle … He can use anything to do His work.

I was looking at the people and the environment again …. everyone was so well versed in the terminology and the way things were being run at work … I was feeling kinda lost and overwhelmed. It was like a 180 degrees turn from what I am used to do … I was used to doing clinical stuffs since I started work 8 years again … now I am trying to get used to writing reports … analyzing papers … managing people … etc. God reminded me that it is not what I can or cannot do but whom I belong to. And I am humbled again that I am nothing and no one apart from Jesus. And all that matters is who I am in Christ.

~ by sbanboy on September 8, 2008.

6 Responses to “All that matters ……”

  1. Agreed.. you need sometime to adjust your new env.

    Let go for yam cha sometime. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. hej! bro…just take your time to learn new task…you will get use to it…

  3. Rejoice. Be patient. You can do all things through Christ who strenghtens you.

  4. hello bro,

    take care yeah…

    Praise God, He is the Alpha & Omega – the beginning and the end.

  5. hehe, well…every thing do start from bottom and you must be accept it with open arm =)

    and of course, take more pic, can? =D

  6. lifebook
    Sure let’s yamcha .. just give me a buzz

    danial ma
    Yes I am getting the hang of things ๐Ÿ™‚

    tracy
    Amen

    joshua
    He alone is my strength

    nkw@i
    Yup I should taking more pictures now since I am free on weekends ๐Ÿ™‚ Let’s go together someday ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a comment